SCLFCCA’s Provider of the Year Honorees!

2019 Provider of the Year Honorees are…

Nicole Blackford of Shakopee (left), Barbara O’Halloran (middle), and Crystal Overbey of Shakopee (right).

Have a provider you would like to nominate?

Online Nomination Form


Q: Who can nominate a provider?

A: Anyone! Parents or a fellow provider.

Q: How come the provider I nominated didn’t win?

A: The Provider of the Year Selection Committee uses a system based off of points. These points are gathered from both the nomination form as well as the providers personal statement. In order to be eligible, a provider must be licensed for a minimum of 3 years, not have previously received this award within the last 10 years, and be in good standing with licensing.

Have more questions? Email: